The Labels That Bring You 'NOW That's What I Call Music!'™ Present Off The Hook!!!

20 Current R&B and Hip-Hop Hits On One Incredible CD


In Stores Tuesday, May 21

NEW YORK, May 15 /PRNewswire/ -- The labels that bring you the multi- selling chart-topping series NOW That's What I Call Music!™ are hitting the streets with Off The Hook, the ultimate collection of the hottest hits in contemporary R&B and hip-hop music. Off The Hook is in stores Tuesday, May 21.

Off The Hook includes recent hits like Jennifer Lopez featuring Ja Rule -- "I'm Real (Murder Remix)," Aaliyah's "More Than A Woman," and Mr. Cheeks' "Lights, Camera, Action!"; current chart-toppers such as Ruff Endz's "Someone to Love You" and Angie Stone's "Wish I Didn't Miss You"; and much more (full track listing follows). The album showcases the hottest sounds from chart- topping artists with combined album sales of more than 87 million records.

Off The Hook is the latest joint project of Sony Music Entertainment, Universal Music Group, the EMI Group, and Zomba Music. The hugely successful NOW That's What I Call Music!™ series debuted in the United States in 1998 after the NOW brand had become an enormous multi-platinum international success for nearly 19 years with more than 50 installments available internationally. The NOW series has sold more than 30 million albums in the U.S. alone.

Every album in the NOW That's What I Call Music!™ series has charted in the Billboard Top 10. The NOW series albums are the only non-soundtrack, multi-artist collections to ever achieve #1 status. In 2000, NOW 4 became the first album of its kind to debut at #1, a feat also achieved by NOW 6 (April 2001), NOW 7 (July 2001), and, most recently NOW 9 in March 2002. When NOW That's What I Call Music! 8 debuted at #2 and the two-CD NOW That's What I Call Christmas! soared to #5 in the Billboard album chart (December 8, 2001), it marked the first time in history that two albums in the same series held simultaneous positions in the Top 5.

NOW 1 is RIAA certified platinum; NOW 2, NOW 3, NOW 4 are RIAA certified double platinum; NOW 5 and NOW Christmas! are RIAA certified quadruple platinum; NOW 6, NOW 7, and NOW 8 are RIAA certified triple platinum.

   Off The Hook
   Track Listing

   1.   JERMAINE DUPRI featuring LUDACRIS -- "Welcome To Atlanta"
   2.   B2K -- "Uh Huh"
   3.   JAGGED EDGE featuring NAS -- "I Got It 2"
   4.   LIL BOW WOW -- "Take Ya Home"
   5.   AALIYAH -- "More Than A Woman"
   6.   MYSTIKAL -- "Bouncin' Back (Bumpin' Me Against The Wall)"
   7.   JOE -- "Let's Stay Home Tonight"
   8.   J-LO featuring JA RULE -- "I'm Real" (Murder Remix)
   9.   NAS -- "One Mic"
   10.  GLENN LEWIS -- "Don't You Forget It"
   11.  RUFF ENDZ -- "Someone To Love You"
   12.  KEKE WYATT featuring AVANT -- "Nothing In This World"
   13.  CITY HIGH -- "City High Anthem"
   14.  INDIA.ARIE -- "Video"
   15.  ANGIE STONE -- "Wish I Didn't Miss You"
   16.  JANET featuring MISSY ELLIOT -- "Son Of A Gun"
   17.  N.E.R.D. featuring LEE HARVEY and VITA -- "Lapdance"
   18.  MR. CHEEKS -- "Lights, Camera, Action"
   19.  PETEY PABLO -- "Raise Up"
   20.  NAUGHTY BY NATURE featuring 3LW -- "Feels God"


SOURCE: Columbia Records

Contact: Tony Ferguson, Columbia Records, +1-212-833-4595;; or Adam Starr, Universal Music Group,
+1-310-865-5127; or Tina Valenti, EMI Recorded Music, +1-212-492-1274; or
Sonia Muckle, Zomba Group of Labels, +1-212-824-1370