Aerosmith's Rockin' The Joint With New Live DualDisc

New DualDisc From America's Greatest Rock 'N' Roll Band Features the Live Album Debut of Classic Album Cuts, Set List Staples and Recent Hits Including 'Seasons Of Wither,' 'Rattlesnake Shake,' 'Big Ten Inch Record,' 'I Don't Want To Miss A Thing' and Mor

Rockin' The Joint (Live At The Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas) in Stores October 25


Aerosmith -- Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Brad Whitford, Tom Hamilton and Joey Kramer -- has rolled up a smoking set list sure to get fans buzzing on Rockin' The Joint (Live At The Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas), a new live DualDisc release capturing America's Greatest Rock 'n' Roll Band at its swaggering best. Recorded in January 2002 during an intimate club date at The Joint in the Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel, Rockin' The Joint showcases prime Aerosmith in rare performances of vintage album cuts and recent rock tunes in front of 3,000 hardcore fans. Rockin' The Joint will be in stores on Tuesday, October 25.

The audio-only side of Rockin' The Joint contains 11 tracks, including the live album debut of the fan favorite "Seasons Of Wither" from 1974's Get Your Wings, "No More No More," a seldom-played album track from 1975's Toys in the Attic, and a cover of the Fleetwood Mac chestnut "Rattlesnake Shake," one of the first songs the band ever played together and a staple of early tours. Also included are the live debuts of "Beyond Beautiful" and "Light Inside" from 2001's Just Push Play and "I Don't Want To Miss A Thing," the Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame Inductees' first mega-hit that went to #1.

"'Seasons of Wither' is one of my all-time favorite Aerosmith songs, but we never used to play it live in the old days," recalls Steven Tyler. "Over the years, it's really become an Aerocult favorite and always gets a major reaction on the rare occasion we drop it into the set list. It means a lot to me to finally give fans a killer live version of this song."

"We went back to the beginning of the band's career for some of these songs," says guitarist Joe Perry. "We had fun knocking the dust off them but it was a little nerve-racking too, because we hadn't played some of the songs in a while. I think we've only played 'No More No More' live a total of 20 times in our entire career. We were going on muscle memory for some of these, which gave our performance an edge."

New live versions of songs available on previous live albums include "Same Old Song And Dance" which first appeared on 1978's Live Bootleg, "Big Ten Inch Record," last heard live on Aerosmith's 1991 career compilation Pandora's Box, plus inspired new versions of "Train Kept A Rollin'" and "Walk This Way."

The DVD side of Rockin' The Joint boasts the entire album in Enhanced PCM Stereo along with four explosive performances filmed at The Joint including "No More No More" and "Draw the Line" plus the DVD-only tracks, "Dream On" and "Sweet Emotion." The DVD also captures some behind-the-scenes footage shot during the Vegas show and on the road during Aerosmith's triumphant Just Push Play tour.

The band plans to return to the studio this spring to record the follow-up to 2004's critically acclaimed and commercially successful blues album, Honkin' On Bobo.

  Rockin' The Joint (Live At The Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas)
  DualDisc Tracklisting


   1. "Beyond Beautiful"
   2. "Same Old Song And Dance"
   3. "No More No More"
   4. "Seasons Of Wither"
   5. "Light Inside"
   6. "Draw The Line"
   7. "I Don't Want To Miss A Thing"
   8. "Big Ten Inch Record"
   9. "Rattlesnake Shake"
   10. "Walk This Way"
   11. "Train Kept A Rollin'"


   1. "No More No More"
   2. "Draw The Line"
   3. "Dream On"
   4. "Sweet Emotion"

SOURCE: Columbia Records

CONTACT: For Further information, interviews, or review copies: Tom
Muzquiz of Columbia Records Media, +1-310-449-2503,;
Mitch Schneider, +1-818-380-0400,, Marcee Rondan,
+1-818-380-0400,, or Todd Brodginski, +1-818-380-0400,, all of MSO PR, for Columbia Records

Web site: