Columbia Records/SYCO Releasing Bianca Ryan, The Eagerly-Awaited Debut Album From The 12-Year-Old Winner of 'America's Got Talent,' on Tuesday, November 14

Philadelphia Honors Hometown Superstar With 'Bianca Ryan Day' On Monday, November 13

Rising Star Slated For Multiple TV Appearances In November - December


Columbia Records/SYCO will release Bianca Ryan, the 12-year-old vocal prodigy's much-anticipated self-titled debut album, on Tuesday, November 14.

Bianca, best-known as the vocal powerhouse who won the first season of "America's Got Talent," will make a series of television appearances through the end of the year including "The Ellen DeGeneres Show" (November 15), "The Today Show" (November 16), "The Oprah Winfrey Show" (November 16), "Martha" (November 20), "The Megan Mullally Show" (November 28), BET's Patti LaBelle Christmas Special (December 12), "Christmas in Washington" (December 13) and "The Walt Disney World Christmas Day Parade" (December 25).

The city of Philadelphia is honoring its hometown superstar with two special events in celebration of Bianca's success. Philadelphia Mayor John Street has declared Monday November 13th "Bianca Ryan Day." In a ceremony taking place at City Hall, Bianca will be presented with a Liberty Bell and City Proclamation. Additionally, Bianca will perform on her own float in the City of Philadelphia's Thanksgiving Day Parade.

Bianca Ryan is the first U.S. signing to Columbia Records/SYCO, an imprint of Simon Cowell, the executive producer of "America's Got Talent." Cowell recently exclaimed, "Bianca Ryan is potentially one of the best singers I have ever heard in my life."

Bianca Ryan showcases the young star introducing new songs in addition to performing familiar material including her million dollar-winning cover of "And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going" from the Broadway hit Dreamgirls.

Executive produced by Jay Landers & Jaymes Foster, Bianca Ryan premieres 12 powerful new Bianca Ryan performances produced by some of contemporary music's heaviest hitters including David Foster, Walter Afanasieff, Andreas 'Quiz' Romdhane & Josef Larossi, Emanuel Kiriakou, Robbie Buchanan, Mark Hammond, Julian Bunetta and Jochem van der Saag.

Among the many highlights on Bianca Ryan are "I Wish That," a beautiful ballad penned by Diane Warren; the inspirational "Pray For A Better Day," written by David Foster and Kara DioGuardi; and "Why Can't It Be Christmas Everyday?" an original holiday track written by Walter Afanasieff (co-writer of the smash "All I Want For Christmas Is You" with Mariah Carey) and Jay Landers (Barbra Streisand, Hilary Duff). Bianca newly imagines the Debby Boone classic, "You Light Up My Life," and brings fresh energy to the R. Kelly hit, "I Believe I Can Fly." A breathtaking cover of Bette Midler's "The Rose" displays Bianca's vocal depth and passion.

Bianca Ryan -- a Philadelphia native who's been performing in dance competitions and singing in her church since the age of 8 -- turned in a series of show-stopping R&B-flavored performances over the course of the debut season of "America's Got Talent," ultimately winning the contest. The show's finale was the #1 rated show in its Thursday time-slot, averaging close to 12 million viewers. Bianca's amazing performances are among the most-watched clips on

  Bianca Ryan
  track listing

  1.  The Rose
  2.  Awake
  3.  I Believe I Can Fly
  4.  Pray For A Better Day
  5.  Dream In Color
  6.  I Wish That
  7.  And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going
  8.  Superstar
  9.  I Will
  10. Pure And Simple
  11. You Light Up My Life
  12. Why Couldn't It Be Christmas Every Day?

SOURCE: Columbia Records/SYCO

CONTACT: Benny Tarantini, Columbia Records, Media, +1-212-833-5858,

Web site: