Norte/Columbia set to Release Feel The Noise (Music From the Motion Picture)

Album Features New Music From Omarion Featuring Kat DeLuna, Vico C, Cucu Diamantes Featuring Pras, Omarion Featuring Wyclef Jean & W7

Also Features Music From Acclaimed Latin Stars Voltio, Calle 13, Nejo, Tego Calderon, Alexis & Fido And Others

In Stores Tuesday, September 25, 2007


Norte/Columbia Records is set to release Feel The Noise (Music From The Motion Picture), the soundtrack album from one of the year's most exciting major motion pictures, on Tuesday, September 25, 2007.

From producer Jennifer Lopez, "Feel The Noise" is a coming-of-age tale about a young man who yearns to be a rap star, combining an irresistible soundtrack with a message to Latino and non-Latino audiences alike. After a run-in with local thugs, aspiring Harlem rapper Rob (Omarion Grandberry) flees to a place and father (Giancarlo Esposito) he never knew, and finds his salvation in Reggaeton, a spicy blend of hip-hop, reggae and Latin beats. Puerto Rico, the spiritual home of Reggaeton, inspires Rob and his half- brother Javi (Victor Rasuk) to pursue their dream of becoming Reggaeton stars. Together with a dancer named C.C., they learn what it means to stay true to themselves and each other, while overcoming obstacles in love, greed and pride, all culminating in an explosive performance at New York's Puerto Rican Day Parade. "Feel The Noise" opens in theaters nationwide on October 5, 2007.

Feel The Noise (Music From The Motion Picture) features brand new compositions from Omarion featuring Kat DeLuna ("Cut Off Time"), Vico C, Cucu Diamantes featuring Pras ("Pa La Calle"), Omarion featuring Wyclef Jean ("Coqui") and W7 ("Get Down"). The soundtrack also features contributions from Latin superstars Voltio, Alexis & Fido, Tego Calderon, Calle 13 and Dombi.

Reggaeton is a mixture of Rap, Reggae, Salsa and Bomba. The music emerges as a character in the film and helps drive the story. "It's an upcoming cultural movement that is extending itself worldwide," Director Alejandro Chomski says. "It's natural to build a film around."

              Feel The Noise (Music From The Motion Picture)
                              Track Listing

  1. "Cut Off Time" / Omarion Featuring Kat DeLuna
  2. "Pa La Calle" / Vico C, Cucu Diamantes and Pras
  3. "Coqui" / Omarion Featuring Wyclef Jean
  4. "Chulin, Culin, Chunfly" / Voltio Featuring Residente Calle 13
  5. "Eso Eh..!!" / Alexis & Fido
  6. "Atrevete te te" / Calle 13
  7. "No Quiere Novio" / Nejo Featuring Tego Calderon
  8. "Chevere" / Voltio Featuring Notch
  9. "Espaldota" / Dombi
  10. "Get Down" / W7

For more information, please contact Edwin Banacia, Columbia Records, Media, New York, 212-833-5072; email:

For more information on "Feel The Noise," please contact Seanna Hore, Sony Pictures Entertainment, 310-244-5230; email:

First Call Analyst:
FCMN Contact:

SOURCE: Norte/Columbia Records

CONTACT: Edwin Banacia, Columbia Records, Media, +1-212-833-5072,; or for more information on "Feel The Noise," Seanna
Hore, Sony Pictures Entertainment, +1-310-244-5230,

Web site: