Jordin Sparks' New Album 'Battlefield' in Stores July 21

Title Track #1 Most Requested Song At New York's Z100 Radio Station Sparks Receives Stellar Reviews As A Special Guest On The Jonas Brothers World Tour 2009


19 Recordings/Jive Records platinum recording artist Jordin Sparks is set to release her sophomore effort Battlefield on July 21st. The album comes as her lead single and title-track "Battlefield" is # 1 most requested song at Z100, the # 1 Pop radio station in the nation. "Battlefield" is currently in the Top 15 of the Pop Singles chart and its combined mobile and digital downloads have sold nearly 500K units.

On Battlefield, the Grammy nominated artist returns with a fresh attitude and takes on a greater creative role. Jordin co-wrote several tracks on the album including "911 Emergency," "Was I The Only One," and "The Cure." Additionally Sparks enlisted a cadre of hit-making producers and songwriters that include Dr. Luke, fellow label-mate T-Pain, Ryan Tedder, Benny Blanco and The Runaways.

Early rave reviews on Battlefield include People magazine that gives her "3 out of 4 stars" and praises that "The strength of the tunes-and Sparks' vocals... plays up her versatility." Entertainment Weekly gives it an "A-" and says that "Battlefield certainly delivers on the artistic end... [with] Sparks, showing heretofore unseen vocal dexterity." Track listing for Battlefield is as follows:

  1. Walking On Snow
  2. Battlefield
  3. Don't Let It Go To Your Head
  4. S.O.S. (Let The Music Play)
  5. It Takes More
  6. Watch You Go
  7. No Parade
  8. Let It Rain
  9. Emergency (911)
  10. Was I The Only One
  11. Faith

  12. The Cure

Currently the 19-year-old Arizona native is a special guest on The Jonas Brothers World Tour 2009 and the reviews have been outstanding. The Dallas Morning News describes her performance as "impressive, with her strong pipes and earthy, spunky demeanor."

Since her 2007 American Idol win, Jordin has received rave album and concert reviews and has established herself as a gifted, popular singer in her own right. Her eponymous platinum debut spawned three Top 5 hits on the Pop Singles chart -- which have sold an impressive nine million tracks and ringtones cumulatively -- including "Tattoo," the Grammy-nominated "No Air" and "One Step At A Time."

Catch Jordin Sparks on the following scheduled TV appearances: Good Morning America (July 20), Live With Regis and Kelly (July 21), Late Night with Jimmy Fallon (July 21), Today Show (July 22), The Wendy Williams Show (July 24) and the Teen Choice Awards (August 9).

Link To "Battlefield" Video:

First Call Analyst:
FCMN Contact:

SOURCE: Jive Records

CONTACT: Tice Merriweather, +1-212-833-6479,, or Wendy Washington, +1-212-833-6886,

Web Site: