World's Best-Selling Music Compilation Series Issues 'NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 32' and 'NOW That's What I Call Dance Classics!'


The latest edition of the world's best-selling multi-artist album series, NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 32, and a new companion title, NOW That's What I Call Dance Classics!, will both be released November 3, 2009.

(Logo: )

Featuring 20 recent major hits from the pop, hip-hop and crossover country charts, NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 32 includes a pair of Billboard #1s, "I Gotta Feeling" by Black Eyed Peas and "Down" by Jay Sean featuring Lil Wayne. Also heard are recent chart hits from Lady Gaga, Drake, Mariah Carey, Jason DeRulo, Keri Hilson featuring Kanye West and Ne-Yo, Fabolous featuring The-Dream, Pitbull, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Shakira, David Guetta featuring Akon, Jordin Sparks, Kelly Clarkson, Daughtry, Boys Like Girls, Cobra Starship, Katy Perry, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban.

For the first time, the NOW That's What I Call Music! ( series is looking to the future by exposing the audience to a brand new track by an artist that may be destined for NOW compilations to come as part of their special bonus track feature, "What's Next New Music Preview." The first "What's Next" bonus track included on NOW Vol. 32 is "Had It All," the debut single from Katharine McPhee's forthcoming album.

Released the same day as NOW Vol. 32, NOW! That's What I Call Dance Classics! brings together 20 of the biggest dance hits in music history. Nine of the tracks reached #1 on the Billboard Hot 100: "Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)" by C+C Music Factory, "It Takes Two" by Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock, "U Can't Touch This" by MC Hammer, "Humpin' Around" by Bobby Brown, "Real Love" by Jody Watley, "Word Up!" by Cameo, "It's Raining Men" by The Weather Girls, "Finally" by CeCe Peniston and "I'm Too Sexy" by Right Said Fred. The set is rounded out by 11 additional Top 20 Billboard Hot 100 hits by Quad City DJ's, Young MC, Salt-n-Pepa, Wreckx-n-Effect, The Gap Band, The Jacksons, Paula Abdul, Technotronic, Haddaway, Ace of Base and Earth, Wind & Fire.

The NOW That's What I Call Music! series is a joint venture from EMI Music North America (, Sony Music Entertainment (, and Universal Music Group ( NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 32 and NOW That's What I Call Dance Classics! will be distributed by Sony Music Entertainment. NOW and NOW That's What I Call Music! are registered trademarks of EMI (IP) Limited.

The NOW That's What I Call Music! series debuted in the U.S. in 1998 after the brand had been a multi-platinum international success for 15 years. The series has generated sales of over 200 million albums worldwide, including more than 74 million copies in the U.S. Every album in the numbered U.S. series has reached the Billboard Top 10, with NOW 3 the first non-soundtrack, multi-artist collection in history to reach #1.

  NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 32

  1.  Black Eyed Peas                         I Gotta Feeling
  2.  Lady Gaga                               LoveGame
  3.  Jay Sean feat. Lil Wayne                Down
  4.  Drake                                   Best I Ever Had
  5.  Mariah Carey                            Obsessed
  6.  Jason DeRulo                            Whatcha Say
  7.  Keri Hilson feat. Kanye West & Ne-Yo    Knock You Down
  8.  Fabolous feat. The-Dream                Throw It In The Bag
  9.  Pitbull                                 Hotel Room Service
  10. Michael Franti & Spearhead              Say Hey (I Love You)
  11. Shakira                                 She Wolf
  12. David Guetta feat. Akon                 Sexy Chick
  13. Jordin Sparks                           Battlefield
  14. Kelly Clarkson                          Already Gone
  15. Daughtry                                No Surprise
  16. Boys Like Girls                         Love Drunk
  17. Cobra Starship                          Good Girls Go Bad
  18. Katy Perry                              Waking Up In Vegas
  19. Taylor Swift                            You Belong With Me
  20. Keith Urban                             Only You Can Love Me This Way


  21. Katharine McPhee                        Had It All

  NOW That's What I Call Dance Classics!

  1.  C+C Music Factory           Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)
  2.  Quad City DJ's              C'mon N' Ride It (The Train)
  3.  Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock       It Takes Two
  4.  Young MC                    Bust A Move
  5.  MC Hammer                   U Can't Touch This
  6.  Salt-N-Pepa                 Push It
  7.  Wreckx-N-Effect             Rumpshaker
  8.  Bobby Brown                 Humpin' Around
  9.  Jody Watley                 Real Love
  10. The Gap Band                You Dropped A Bomb On Me
  11. Cameo                       Word Up!
  12. The Jacksons                Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground)
  13. Earth, Wind & Fire          Boogie Wonderland
  14. The Weather Girls           It's Raining Men
  15. Paula Abdul                 Straight Up
  16. CeCe Peniston               Finally
  17. Technotronic                Pump Up The Jam
  18. Haddaway                    What Is Love
  19. Ace Of Base                 Beautiful Life
  20. Right Said Fred             I'm Too Sexy

First Call Analyst:
FCMN Contact:

AP Archive:
PRN Photo Desk,

SOURCE: Legacy Recordings

CONTACT: Tom Cording at Legacy Recordings/Sony Music Entertainment,

Web Site: