Breaking Bad Original Television Soundtrack to Be Released May 18

Album From AMC's Emmy® Award-Winning Drama Series Offers Array Of Artists Including The Walkmen, Los Cuates de Sinaloa, Twaughthammer, The Black Seeds, Yellowman, The In Crowd and More Album Will Be Available on iTunes and


Madison Gate Records is set to release the original television soundtrack album to Sony Pictures Television's hit drama series "Breaking Bad." The album, which will feature music from both season one and two, will be released today, Tuesday, May 18 on both iTunes ( and


The 16-track compilation will feature songs written specifically for "Breaking Bad" such as "Negro y Azul: The Ballad of Heisenberg." This narcocorrido (drug ballad), was co-written by Pepe Garza and "Breaking Bad" creator/executive producer Vince Gilligan and memorably performed by Los Cuates de Sinaloa. The album will also feature an exclusive song, "Fallacies," performed by Twaughthammer and co-written by Vince Gilligan and Sam Catlin. The song was performed in the show by "Breaking Bad" star Aaron Paul (Jesse). Other artists featured on the album include The Walkmen, Mick Harvey, The Black Seeds, Yellowman, The In Crowd, Alvin 'Red' Tyler, Calexico and The Silver Seas.

"Music is a vital part of 'Breaking Bad,'" said creator and executive producer Vince Gilligan. "We are exceedingly proud to share this compilation of original score and songs that we feel truly mirror the heart and soul of our show."

  The album is produced by Thomas Golubic and Dave Porter.

  The complete track listing is as follows:
  1.    "Breaking Bad" Main Title Theme (extended) - Dave Porter
  2.    MICK HARVEY "Out of Time Man"
  3.    LOS CUATES DE SINALOA "Negro y Azul: The Ballad of Heisenberg"
  4.    THE BLACK SEEDS "One by One"
  5.    Walt Bandages His Leg - Dave Porter
  6.    YELLOWMAN "Zungguzungguzungguzeng"
  7.    THE IN CROWD "Mango Walk"
  8.    ALVIN 'RED' TYLER "The Peanut Vendor"
  9.    You're All They Talk About - Dave Porter
  10.   TWAUGHTHAMMER "Fallacies"
  11.   CALEXICO "Banderilla"
  12.   The Morning After - Dave Porter
  13.   THE WALKMEN "Red Moon"
  14.   The Missing Piece - Dave Porter
  15.   THE SILVER SEAS "Catch Yer Own Train"
  16.   "Breaking Bad" Season One End Titles - Dave Porter

  About "Breaking Bad":

Created by acclaimed writer/producer/director Vince Gilligan ("The X-Files"), "Breaking Bad" follows Walter White (Cranston), a milquetoast high school chemistry teacher who discovers he is dying of lung cancer. Desperate to secure his family's financial future, Walt teams up with a former student, Jesse Pinkman (Aaron Paul), to turn a used RV into a mobile drug lab. Filmed on location in Albuquerque, NM, "Breaking Bad" stars Emmy® Award winner Bryan Cranston, Emmy® nominated Aaron Paul, Anna Gunn, Dean Norris, Betsy Brandt, RJ Mitte, Bob Odenkirk, Giancarlo Esposito and Jonathan Banks. Breaking Bad is produced by High Bridge Productions, Inc. and Gran Via Productions in association with Sony Pictures Television for AMC.

First Call Analyst:
FCMN Contact:

PRN Photo Desk,

SOURCE: Sony Pictures Television

CONTACT: Karen Barragan, +1-310-244-6467,,
or Melissa Armstrong, +1-310-244-3792,, both of
Sony Pictures Television