Sara Bareilles Set to Release Kaleidoscope Heart on September 7

First Single, 'King of Anything' at Radio Now


Epic Records recording artist, Sara Bareilles is pleased to announce a September 7th release date for her highly anticipated sophomore release, Kaleidoscope Heart. The album - which Sara wrote and the renowned Neal Avron produced - is the follow up to her massive Grammy nominated debut, Little Voice which has sold over 1 million copies worldwide.

"King Of Anything" the first single off the forthcoming album is currently at radio and garnering early critical acclaim from the press. Rolling Stone recently awarded the track a three star review stating "Like her 2007 hit 'Love Song,' this single shows off Bareilles' ability to tuck a heart-felt kiss off into a perky piano-pop tune." The immensely addictive and charismatic pop driven track featuring Sara's extraordinary vocal prowess hit airwaves May 10 where it is quickly gaining steam and kicked off the official countdown to the album's September 7th release.

"'King of Anything' is sort of a 'f*ck you' song," jokes Sara Bareilles. "I've had more unsolicited advice on my life than I care to mention, and this was how I dealt with it. It felt empowering to turn that frustration into music, especially a song that doesn't even sound angry. That's sort of what 'Love Song' was as well. Apparently, I don't get over things very quickly."

The single's release marks the first taste of new material following the massive success of Sara's debut album, Little Voice from which Sara received two Grammy nominations for her triple platinum selling hit single, "Love Song." The track enjoyed an astonishing 13 weeks in the Top 10 at pop radio, while the album has sold over 1 million copies worldwide, won accolades from press critics at places like Rolling Stone and the New York Times, and catapulted Sara to become one of the most interesting and promising new artists of 2009.

Look for Sara to hit this road this summer for a string of Lilith Fair tour dates. Dates announced are listed below.

  For more information please go


  July 27             Cleveland, OH            Blossom Music Center
  July 28             Camden, PA               Susquehanna Bank Center
  July 30             Boston, MA               Comcast Center
  July 31             Holmdel, NJ              PNC Bank Arts Center
  August 1            Hartford, CT             Comcast Theatre
  August 3            Washington, DC           Merriweather Post Pavilion


  1.  Kaleidoscope Heart
  2.  Uncharted
  3.  Gonna Get Over You
  4.  Hold My Heart
  5.  King Of Anything
  6.  Say You're Sorry
  7.  The Light
  8.  Basket Case
  9.  Let The Rain
  10. Machine Gun
  11. Not Alone
  12. Breathe Again
  13. Bluebird

First Call Analyst:
FCMN Contact:

SOURCE: Epic Records

CONTACT: Tara Melega, +1-212-833-7707,