Self-titled Record From The Civil Wars To Be Released August 6 On Sensibility Music/Columbia Records

First Single "The One That Got Away" Premieres

Album Pre-order Now Available


NEW YORK, June 11, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- The Civil Wars' highly anticipated sophomore self-titled album will be released August 6 on Sensibility Music/Columbia Records. This is the follow up to the three-time Grammy Award-winning duo's acclaimed debut, Barton Hollow, which is now certified RIAA Gold in the U.S. In advance of the release, the album's first single, "The One That Got Away," is now available to stream and purchase. The album is also now available to pre-order.

(Photo: )

The Civil Wars was recorded in Nashville between August 2012 and January 2013. Charlie Peacock was once again at the helm as producer for the album. Additionally, Rick Rubin produced the duo's performance for the track "I Had Me a Girl" in August of 2011. Peacock later completed the track by producing the instrumentation and mix. 

The album was recorded amidst a grueling touring schedule, exhausting workload and a growing disconnect from their families. Personal statements from band-members Joy Williams and John Paul White can be viewed at

The Civil Wars Track Listing:

  1. The One That Got Away
  2. I Had Me a Girl
  3. Same Old Same Old
  4. Dust to Dust
  5. Eavesdrop
  6. Devil's Backbone
  7. From This Valley
  8. Tell Mama
  9. Oh Henry
  10. Disarm
  11. Sacred Heart
  12. D'Arline

SOURCE Columbia Records

For further information: Asha Goodman, Sacks & Co., 615.320.7753,, Carla Sacks, Sacks & Co., 212.741.1000,; Kelly McWilliam, Columbia Records, 310-272-2168,