Singer/Songwriter Sean Kingston Comes Back Strong With Back 2 Life

ALBUM TO BE RELEASED SEPTEMBER 10; Pre-order Available Today

New Album Features Collaborations With T.I., Wiz Khalifa, Chris Brown, Yo Gotti, Wale, Busta Rhymes and 2Chainz


NEW YORK, Aug. 13, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Sean Kingston is back, and after recovering from a devastating accident in 2011, he's back stronger than ever. He's already been enthusiastically welcomed; when it came time to record the album, Sean's friends T.I., Wiz Khalifa, Chris Brown, Yo Gotti, Wale, Busta Rhymes and 2Chainz all showed up. Produced by Jonathan "J.R." Rotem, Red One (who produced Fire Burning) and new producers Nic Nac, "Back 2 Life" is a fiercely innovative album that shows off Sean's talent as a singer as well as his songwriting skills.


"Back 2 Life is a really honest reflection of where I'm at in my life right now," Sean says. "I knew I needed to address some difficult things on the album, but my goal was to do it in an upbeat sort of way."

Back 2 Life is now available for pre-order on iTunes. The multi-platinum superstar will release the album on September 10th with a full schedule of TV appearances, to be announced.

Full Tracklisting
1. Back 2 Life (Live It Up) feat. T.I.
2. Beat It feat. Chris Brown & Wiz Khalifa
3. Hold That feat. Yo Gotti
4. Bomba
5. Smoke Signals
6. Ordinary Girl
7. Seasonal Love feat. Wale
8. How We Survive feat. Busta Rhymes
9. Shotta Luv feat. 2 Chainz
10. Ayo (16th Floor)
11. Save One For Me

Dedicating nearly his entire life to music and achieving superstardom when he was just 17, Sean Kingston has amassed an untold amount of experience as a singer/songwriter over the years. On his third-full length album Back 2 Life, the 23-year-old builds on that experience by immensely expanding his songwriting role, nixing the multi-producer approach of his last release, and pushing for a fresh new sound. Like his 2007 self-titled debut (featuring the double-platinum breakout hit "Beautiful Girls") and sophomore album Tomorrow (featuring the smash singles "Fire Burning" and "Face Drop"), Back 2 Life fuses reggae, hip-hop, R&B, and electro to create melody-soaked pop. But on Back 2 Life, the singer/songwriter blends his newly strengthened vocals with fiercely inventive effects and hard-hitting live instrumentation - a formula that's yielded his most passionately inspired work to date.

SOURCE Epic Records

For further information: Lauren Ceradini, 212-833-7965,