Cher Lloyd Debuts Video For "Sirens" Her Most Personal And Revealing Video To Date




NEW YORK, April 29, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- Multi-platinum British singer and songwriter Cher Lloyd gets more personal than ever before in her brand new music video for "Sirens". The emotionally heavy and heart-wrenching clip makes its official debut on VEVO today. Check it out here: 

Cher Lloyd Debuts Video for

The video chronicles a very private memory from Cher's childhood. As a result, the narrative conveys a palpable cinematic drama that matches the song's musical impact. Following the tale of an unbreakable family bond, "Sirens" remains brutally honest and immensely poignant.

Cher continues to open up to everyone with an unparalleled transparency. Already, she enlisted her fans, in a revolutionary move, to premiere songs from her forthcoming second full-length album Sorry I'm Late—due out May 27 on Epic Records. Powered by MTV Artist's, MTV's artist and music discovery site and app, fans have already debuted three album tracks, "Dirty Love", "Human", and "Bind Your Love" on their own socials.

In addition, countless listeners have made and submitted their own music videos for the tracks. In two weeks, another fan will premiere the next song from the album, so stay tuned!

Speaking of opening up, she has also already revealed Part 1 and Part 2 of her 4-installment "Pieces of Cher" series. These videos give fans a window into her world giving them an unfiltered and unmitigated look at her life.

Whether it's engaging her audience to debut music or the stark openness of the "Sirens" music video, Cher is undoubtedly evolving as an artist. The music itself remains a genuine exploration of her emotions and experiences, eschewing typical pop sheen in favor of raw reality.

Meet the real Cher Lloyd on Sorry I'm Late.


  1. Just Be Mine
  2. Bind Your Love
  3. I Wish [Featuring T.I.]
  4. Sirens
  5. Dirty Love
  6. Human
  7. Sweet Despair
  8. Killin' It
  9. Goodnight
  10. M.F.P.O.T.Y.
  11. Alone With Me

Photo -


SOURCE Epic Records

For further information: Lauren Ceradini, Epic Records, (212) 833-7965,