Liam Bailey: Debut Album Definitely NOW Available August 19 via Salaam Remi's Flying Buddha

Catch Him Performing LIVE at NYC's Central Park SummerStage w/ Passenger, 8/10

"Liam Bailey... fuses throwback soul, blues and dub. I … fell in love with his sound. I hope it moves you as much as it has moved me." - Anthony Valadez, KCRW


NEW YORK, June 23, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- Flying Buddha announces the release of Definitely NOW – the debut album from UK soul/rock singer Liam Bailey. The album will be available on August 19th 2014 and supported by a U.S. tour which kicks off on August 10th at New York's Central Park Summerstage.

Liam Bailey's sonic stew contains a rich broth of ingredients. He sings with a raw expressiveness that has been compared to Bob Marley and Sam Cooke, yet his songwriting style is liable to reference post Punk bands like The Smiths and Oasis. Everything is woven together by a lean guitar-driven instrumental sound, perfectly framing Liam's lyrical and vocal passions.

The Nottingham, England native got his initial introduction to the music business via his friend, producer Salaam Remi. Remi introduced Bailey to the late Amy Winehouse, who was so impressed with his music that she signed Bailey to her Lioness Records imprint and recorded 2 EP's with him – So Down Cold and 2AM Rough Tracks. Bailey has collaborated with a wide variety of artists including Rita Ora, Tom Odell and Shy FX. He co-wrote the Chase & Status hit "Blind Faith" which debuted in the top 5 of the UK Singles Chart.

Definitely NOW was recorded in New York, Miami and London. It was co-written and produced by Bailey, and Executive Produced by Flying Buddha label head and Executive VP of A&R Salaam Remi.

Sony Music Masterworks comprises the Masterworks, Sony Classical, OKeh, Portrait, Masterworks Broadway and Flying Buddha imprints. For email updates and information please visit


1.     On My Mind

 8. Battle Hymn Of Central London

2.     Breaking

 9. So, Down Cold

3.     Fool Boy

 10. Crazy Situation

4.     Black Moon

 11. Summer Rain

5.     Villain

 12. Sail With Ease

6.     Autumn Leaves

 13. Stun Me

7.     So…? Maybe Love

 14. Walking Out

For more information and upcoming tour dates please visit: 

SOURCE Flying Buddah

For further information: Sony Music Masterworks: Angela Barkan,, 212-833-8575 or Larissa Slezak,, 212-833-6075; or Girlie Action: Sarah Avrin,, 212-989-2222 x136 or Damien Choy Smith,, 212-989-2222 x118