New Elvis Presley Album If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra To Be Released October 30 On Sony Music's Legacy Recordings

"This would be a dream come true for Elvis." - Priscilla Presley

"This is a highlight of my career." - Michael Buble

New album features powerful Elvis vocal performances with brand-new orchestral accompaniment


NEW YORK, Aug. 5, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment, is proud to announce the release of If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, worldwide on October 30, 2015.  The remarkable new album features classic Elvis vocal performances with brand-new orchestral accompaniment, along with a duet with Michael Buble, and appearances by Il Volo and Duane Eddy.

Cover Art

An exciting revisit of Elvis' work, If I Can Dream focuses on the iconic artist's unmistakable voice, emphasizing the pure power of The King of Rock and Roll. Recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London with acclaimed producers Don Reedman and Nick Patrick, the 14-track album features Elvis' most dramatic original performances augmented with lush new arrangements by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.  "This would be a dream come true for Elvis," Priscilla Presley says of the project. "He would have loved to play with such a prestigious symphony orchestra. The music…the force that you feel with his voice and the orchestra is exactly what he would have done."  Don Reedman also commented, "Abbey Road Studios and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra are as good as it gets and Elvis deserves as good as it gets."

The album features a scintillating duet with best-selling jazz-pop singer Michael Buble on "Fever." The album also includes additional contributions by Rock and Roll Hall of Fame guitarist Duane Eddy adding his signature sound to "An American Trilogy" and "Bridge Over Troubled Water," and Italian operatic pop trio Il Volo lending their outstanding vocals to "It's Now or Never."  As arranger Nick Patrick said, "This is the record he would have loved to make."  If I Can Dream also highlights Elvis Presley's diverse musical tastes and appreciation for great vocalists spanning a variety of genres from standards to opera.

If I Can Dream is part of the ongoing ELVIS 80th Birthday Celebration in 2015, which has been commemorated with a newly-redesigned website,, the release of The Complete '60s Albums Collection Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 on iTunes (August 7), and the launch of "Direct From Graceland: Elvis at the O2," the largest Elvis retrospective ever mounted in Europe.

If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra may be pre-ordered now on CD and 2LP.

If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Track listing

  1. Burning Love 
  2. It's Now Or Never 
  3. Love Me Tender 
  4. Fever (feat. Michael Buble)
  5. Bridge Over Troubled Water 
  6. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind 
  7. You've Lost That Loving Feeling 
  8. There's Always Me
  9. Can't Help Falling In Love 
  10. In The Ghetto 
  11.  How Great Thou Art 
  12. Steamroller Blues 
  13. An American Trilogy 
  14. If I Can Dream 
Legacy Recordings logo. Division of SONY Music Entertainment.

Photo -
Logo -

SOURCE Legacy Recordings

For further information: Aliza Rabinoff, DKC, 212-981-5157,,Tom Cording at Legacy Media Relations, 212.833.4448,