A Tribe Called Quest Debuts First Remix "Bonita Applebum" Produced By Pharrell Williams Via RollingStone.com

Album will also include remixes of "Can I Kick It" produced by J. Cole and "Footprints" featuring CeeLo Green.


NEW YORK, Oct. 13, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- A Tribe Called Quest has debuted the first remix "Bonita Applebum" produced by Pharrell Williams via Rolling Stone today. CLICK HERE to listen! "Bonita Applebum" is the first remix to debut off of the group's 25th anniversary edition of their debut album, People's Instinctive Travels And The Paths of Rhythm (25th Anniversary Edition). The album will also include remixes of "Can I Kick It" produced by J. Cole and "Footprints" featuring CeeLo Green. "Bonita Applebum (Pharrell Williams Remix)" is now available as a free download when you pre-order the 25th anniversary edition of the album on iTunes: http://smarturl.it/ATCQ_PIT25_ITNS  

In celebration of the 25th anniversary 'Peoples' Instinctive Travels And The Paths of Rhythm' will be released on November 13th

A Tribe Called Quest and Sony Legacy have announced a special 25th anniversary edition of the group's classic debut album People's Instinctive Travels And The Paths of Rhythm will be released on November 13th. In celebration of the 25th anniversary, the album will be remastered from the original tapes by Grammy-Award winning engineer Bob Power, and re-released with these exclusive new remixes by Pharrell Williams, J.Cole and CeeLo Green. This expanded album will mark the debut release in a series of reissues by A Tribe Called Quest over the next few years. Also available on Amazon here: http://smarturl.it/ATCQ_PIT25_AMZN

People's Instinctive Travels And The Paths of Rhythm (25th Anniversary Edition) (Tracklisting)

1.Push It Along
2. Luck Of Lucien
3. After Hours
4. Footprints
5. I Left My Wallet In El Segundo
6. Pubic Enemy
7. Bonita Applebum
8. Can I Kick It?
9. Youthful Expression
10. Rhythm (Devoted To The Art Of Moving Butts)

11. Mr. Muhammad
12. Ham 'N' Eggs
13. Go Ahead In The Rain
14. Description Of A Fool

Bonus Tracks
15. Footprints (Remix feat. CeeLo Green) (Previously Unreleased)
16. Bonita Applebum (Pharrell Williams Remix) (Previously Unreleased)
17. Can I Kick It? (J. Cole Remix) (Previously Unreleased)


Queens, New York natives Q-Tip, Phife Dawg, and Ali Shaheed Muhammad of Brooklyn, formed A Tribe Called Quest in 1985. The group is one of hip-hop's most legendary, beloved and revered groups of all time. Easily recognized for their unique approach to rap music by employing jazz infused soundscapes to Afro centric rhymes, ATCQ was largely responsible for the popularity of a new genre that dominated the East Coast sound of the early 1990s. Sonically, ATCQ was a decisive and welcomed tangent of jazz, bass-heavy rhythmic vibes and eclectic sampling when compared to the mundane recycling of soul loops, breaks and vocals of their contemporaries. Lyrically, emcees Q-Tip and Phife Dawg addressed social issues relevant to young blacks such as use of the n word and its relevance, date rape and other interpersonal relationships, industry politics and consumerism with infectious energy and fun and having a good time while still promoting positivity. ATCQ composed a number of successful singles and albums with their creative approach to rap music. In 1990, the group released Peoples Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm. Their sophomore effort, The Low End Theory, considered one of the greatest albums in hip-hop history that would solidify them as legends. In recent years, the anticipation for another ATCQ album has been building. The Abstract Poetic, Five Foot Assasin, and Mr. Muhammad have yet to grace the studio for another record, but have hit the road again. Today, the power of their music is still evident in their dynamic stage shows and in the reception of their adoring fans.


Legacy Recordings logo. Division of SONY Music Entertainment.


Photo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20151009/275767
Logo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20060130/LEGACYLOGO

SOURCE Legacy Recordings

For further information: Carleen Donovan, DPR, O: 212.677.0014, carleen@donovanpublicrelations.com; Gabby Gibb, Legacy Recordings/Media Relations, O: 212.833.4597, Gabby.Gibb@sonymusic.com