SONY MUSIC RELEASES GOOSEBUMPS Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Available October 30, 2015

Music by Academy Award®-nominated Composer Danny Elfman


NEW YORK, Oct. 16, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Sony Music and Madison Gate Records proudly announce the release of GOOSEBUMPS Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Available October 30, the soundtrack features an original score from four-time Academy Award® nominee and Grammy Award®-winning composer Danny Elfman.  The film will be released nationwide on October 16.

Just in time for Halloween, R.L. Stine's best-selling children's horror fiction series, Goosebumps is coming to the big screen in 3D. In Goosebumps, teenager Zach Cooper (Dylan Minnette), upset about moving from a big city to a small town, finds a silver lining when he meets the beautiful girl, Hannah (Odeya Rush), living right next door, and makes a quick friend in Champ (Ryan Lee).  But every silver lining has a cloud, and Zach's comes when he learns that Hannah's mysterious dad is in fact R.L. Stine (Jack Black).  As Zach starts learning about the strange family next door, he soon discovers that Stine holds a dangerous secret: the creatures that his stories made famous are real, and Stine protects his readers by keeping them locked up in their books.  When Stine's creations are unintentionally released from their manuscripts, Zach's life takes a turn for the weird.  In a crazy night of adventure, it's up to Zach, Hannah, Champ, and Stine to get all of these figments of Stine's imagination back in the books where they belong to save the town. Directed by Rob Letterman, the screenplay is by Darren Lemke with a story by Scott Alexander & Larry Karaszewski, based on the Goosebumps book series published by Scholastic and written by R.L. Stine.  The film is produced by Deborah Forte and Neal H. Moritz.

Over the last 30 years, four-time Oscar® nominee Danny Elfman has established himself as one of the most versatile and accomplished film composers in the industry. He has collaborated with such directors as Tim Burton, David O. Russell, Gus Van Sant, Sam Raimi, Paul Haggis, Ang Lee, Rob Marshall, Guillermo del Toro, Brian De Palma, and Peter Jackson. Beginning with his first score on Tim Burton's Pee-wee's Big Adventure, Elfman has scored a broad range of films, including: Milk (Oscar® nominated), Good Will Hunting (Oscar® nominated), Big Fish (Oscar® nominated), Men in Black (Oscar® nominated), Edward Scissorhands, Mission: Impossible, Planet of the Apes, Spider-Man (1 & 2), Batman, Dick Tracy, The Nightmare Before Christmas and Alice in Wonderland. Elfman's most recent work includes Silver Linings Playbook, American Hustle, Big Eyes, Fifty Shades of Grey, and Marvel Studios' blockbuster smash hit Avengers: Age of Ultron

A native of Los Angeles, Elfman grew up loving film music. He travelled the world as a young man, absorbing its musical diversity. In addition to his film work, Elfman wrote the iconic theme music for The Simpsons and Desperate Housewives. He also composed a ballet, Rabbit and Rogue, choreographed by Twyla Tharp, a symphony Serenada Schizophrana (on Sony Classical) for Carnegie Hall, an overture The Overeager Overture for the Hollywood Bowl, and, most recently, Iris—a Cirque du Soleil show at Hollywood's Dolby Theatre. 

Sony Music Masterworks comprises Masterworks, Sony Classical, OKeh, Portrait, Masterworks Broadway and Flying Buddha imprints. For email updates and information please visit

Madison Gate Records is the in-house, independent record label of Sony Pictures Entertainment. The label was founded in 2010 to create, distribute and market music and related products from today's top films and television programs. For more information go to:


GOOSEBUMPS Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Track list:

1. Goosebumps

Bonus Tracks 

2. Ferris Wheel 

3. To the Rescue 

18. Something's Wrong  

4. Camcorder   

19. Champ

5. Ice Rink   

20. Break In   

6. Capture   

21. The Books   

7. Slappy   

22. Instagram

8. Confession   

23. Floating Poodle   

9. Slappy's Revenge

24. Werewolf

10. Bus Escape  

25. Lovestruck   

11. Lawn Gnomes   

26. Panic

12. Ghost Hannah   

27. On The Run

13. Mantis Chase   

28. Fun House

14. Hannah's Back   

29. The Twist     

15. They're Here

16. Farewell  

17. Credit


Media Contacts:
Beth Krakower | Krakower Poling PR | 
Angela Barkan | Larissa Slezak | Sony Music Masterworks
212.833.8575 / 6075 / /

SOURCE Sony Music Masterworks