NOW That's What I Call Rock! Set for Release Friday, January 22, 2016

Latest Installment of Best-Selling NOW Series Brings Together 18 Top Hits by Today's Hottest Rock Artists + 3 NOW "What's Next" Future Classics


NEW YORK, Jan. 5, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- NOW That's What I Call Rock!, the latest installment in the massively popular NOW multi-artist hits anthology series, will be released on Friday, January 22, 2016.

NOW That's What I Call Rock! Set for Release Friday, January 22, 2016

The new NOW Rock collection gives music fans the opportunity to enjoy a carefully curated eclectic selection of chart-topping best-selling hits. The anthology brings together a variety of acts spanning the spectrum of contemporary rock music to create an all-encompassing listening experience. NOW Rock offers something for every rock music fan, from alternative to hard rock, providing a panoramic view of the current rock soundscape.

NOW Rock also includes a new installment of NOW's enormously-popular "What's Next" developing artist initiative, debuting up-and-coming new artists who represent the future of the rock genre. First launched as a bonus feature on NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 32, NOW's "What's Next" has introduced a number of major developing artists to the NOW audience with proven successes including Walk The Moon, Hot Chelle Rae, Hunter Hayes, Capitol Cities, A Great Big World, Shawn Mendes and others.

The first NOW That's What I Call Rock! titled collection to be released in the U.S., NOW Rock! features 18 top tracks from today's rock music superstars while introducing three exciting new "What's Next" artists.

NOW Rock! track listing

Artist / Track

  1. Bring Me The Horizon - Throne
  2. Shinedown - Cut The Cord
  3. 3. Fall Out Boy - Uma Thurman
  4. Royal Blood - Little Monster
  5. Seether - Words As Weapons
  6. Cage The Elephant - Mess Around
  7. The Struts - Could Have Been Me
  8. Imagine Dragons - I Bet My Life
  9. Cold War Kids - First
  10. Walk The Moon - Shut Up And Dance
  11. X Ambassadors - Renegades
  12. Chris Cornell - Nearly Forgot My Broken Heart
  13. Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats - S.O.B
  14. Elle King - Ex's & Oh's
  15. Florence & The Machine - Ship To Wreck
  16. Borns - Electric Love
  17. Breaking Benjamin - Failure
  18. Red Sun Rising - The Otherside

NOW Rock! - "What's Next":

  1. Failture Anthem - Paralyzed
  2. Devour The Day - Lightning In The Sky
  3. Wolf Alice - Bros

NOW That's What I Call Rock! is a joint venture from Universal Music Group and Sony Music Entertainment. This release is part of the multi-platinum NOW That's What I Call Music! compilation series, the world's best-selling multi-artist albums with sales topping 250 million worldwide, including more than 97 million in the U.S. alone.

NOW and NOW That's What I Call Music! are registered trademarks of Universal Music Group and its affiliates.
'nowthatsmusic' on snapchat
'nowthatsmusic' on vine

Legacy Recordings logo. Division of SONY Music Entertainment.

Photo -

Logo -

SOURCE Legacy Recordings

For further information: Amy Sciarretto, Atom Splitter PR: (201) 965 -8768 /; Gabby Gibb, Sony Music Entertainment - Legacy Recordings: (212) 833-4597/