Sony Corporation Board Member Appointments


Tokyo, Japan – Sony Corporation announced the appointment of members to its Board of Directors following approval at the 103rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders that took place today. The company’s Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Board, as well as the Chairman and Members of the Nominating, Compensation and Audit Committees were also appointed at a Meeting of the Board of Directors held after the above mentioned General Meeting of Shareholders.

Members of the Board 

Note: The candidates have not changed since the announcement on March 26, 2020.

Kenichiro Yoshida --- Representative Corporate Executive Officer, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer

 Hiroki Totoki --- Representative Corporate Executive Officer, Executive Deputy President and Chief Financial Officer

Shuzo Sumi (*) --- Senior Executive Advisor, Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd.

Former Chairman of the Board, Tokio Marine Holdings, Inc.

Tim Schaaff --- Chief Product Officer, Intertrust Technologies Corporation

Former President, Sony Network Entertainment International LLC

Kazuo Matsunaga (*) --- Chairman of the Board, Mitsubishi Fuso Truck and Bus Corporation

Former Vice-Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry

Toshiko Oka (*) --- CEO, Oka & Company Ltd.

Sakie Akiyama (*) --- Founder, Saki Corporation

 Wendy Becker (*) --- Chairperson of the Board, Logitech International S.A.

Non-Executive Director, Great Portland Estates plc

Yoshihiko Hatanaka (*) --- Representative Director, Chairman of the Board, Astellas Pharma Inc.

Adam Crozier (*) (**) --- Former CEO, ITV plc

Former CEO, Royal Mail Group Ltd

Keiko Kishigami (*) (**) --- Certified Public Accountant in Japan

Board Member, WWF Japan

Former Partner, Ernst & Young ShinNihon LLC

Joseph A. Kraft Jr. (*) (**) --- CEO, Rorschach Advisory Inc.

Former Deputy Branch Manager & Managing Director, Bank of America Merrill Lynch Japan

Former Managing Director, Morgan Stanley Japan

(*) An Outside Director who satisfies the requirements under Item 15, Article 2 of the Companies Act of Japan

(**) New Members of the Board

Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Board

Chairman of the Board--- Shuzo Sumi

Vice Chairman of the Board--- Kazuo Matsunaga

Chairman and Members of the Committees

Nominating Committee

Chair--- Shuzo Sumi

Members--- Yoshihiko Hatanaka, Adam Crozier, Kenichiro Yoshida

Compensation Committee

Chair--- Wendy Becker

Members--- Sakie Akiyama, Joseph A. Kraft Jr.

Audit Committee

Chair--- Kazuo Matsunaga

Members--- Toshiko Oka, Keiko Kishigami

Click here to access the full press release.

For further information: Corporate Communications Department Sony Corporation