Selection of Board Member Candidates


Tokyo, Japan – At Sony Group Corporation’s Nominating Committee meeting held earlier today, the following candidates were nominated as Members of Sony Group Corporation’s Board of Directors for 2022. The nominees are subject to the approval at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, to be held in June 2022.

<Members of the Board>

The candidates for Members of the Board are as follows:

  • Kenichiro Yoshida --- Chairman, President and CEO             
    Representative Corporate Executive Officer
  • Hiroki Totoki --- Executive Deputy President and CFO             
    Representative Corporate Executive Officer
  • Shuzo Sumi *1 --- Senior Executive Advisor, Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd.
  • Tim Schaaff --- Former Chief Product Officer, Intertrust Technologies Corporation
  • Toshiko Oka *1 --- Professor, Graduate School of Global Business, Meiji University
  • Sakie Akiyama *1  --- Founder, Saki Corporation
  • Wendy Becker *1  --- Chairperson of the Board, Logitech International S.A.                 
    Non-Executive Director, Great Portland Estates plc              
    Non-Executive Director, Oxford Nanopore Technologies plc
  • Yoshihiko Hatanaka *1  --- Representative Director, Chairman of the Board, Astellas Pharma Inc.
  • Keiko Kishigami *1 --- Certified Public Accountant in Japan                
    Board Member, WWF Japan
  • Joseph A. Kraft Jr. *1 --- CEO, Rorschach Advisory Inc.

*1 An Outside Director who satisfies the requirements under Item 15, Article 2 of the Companies Act of Japan

Access full press release: