Sony Group Corporation Director Appointments


Tokyo, Japan – Sony Group Corporation announced the appointment of members to its Board of Directors following approval at the 106th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders that took place today. The company’s Chairman of the Board, Chair and Members of the Nominating, Compensation and Audit Committees were also appointed at a Meeting of the Board of Directors held after the above mentioned General Meeting of Shareholders.

<Members of the Board>        

Note: The Directors appointed at this time are the same as the candidates announced on March 29, 2023.

Kenichiro Yoshida --- Chairman and CEO                            

Representative Corporate Executive Officer


Hiroki Totoki --- President, COO and CFO                          

Representative Corporate Executive Officer


Yoshihiko Hatanaka(*1) --- Former Representative Director, Chairman of the Board, Astellas Pharma Inc.


Toshiko Oka(*1) --- Professor, Professional Graduate School, Graduate School of Global Business, Meiji University


Sakie Akiyama(*1) --- Founder, Saki Corporation


Wendy Becker(*1) --- Chairperson of the Board, Logitech International S.A.

Non-Executive Director, Oxford Nanopore Technologies plc


Keiko Kishigami(*1) --- Certified Public Accountant in Japan             

Board Member, WWF Japan


Joseph A. Kraft Jr.(*1) --- CEO, Rorschach Advisory Inc.


(New) Neil Hunt (*1) --- Chief Product Officer Vibrant Planet, PBC                      

Former Chief Product Officer, Netflix Inc.


(New) William Morrow (*1) --- CEO, DIRECTV Entertainment Holdings LLC


(*1) An Outside Director who satisfies the requirements under Item 15, Article 2 of the Companies Act of Japan


<Chairman of the Board>             

Chairman of the Board --- Yoshihiko Hatanaka             


<Chair and Members of the Committees>               

Nominating Committee             

Chair --- Yoshihiko Hatanaka            

Members --- Wendy Becker, Toshiko Oka


Compensation Committee             

Chair --- Wendy Becker                 

Members --- Sakie Akiyama, William Morrow              


Audit Committee                

Chair --- Toshiko Oka               

Members --- Keiko Kishigami, Joseph A. Kraft Jr.             


Information Security

Joseph A. Kraft Jr., Neil Hunt


Access press release

For further information: Corporate Communications Department Sony Group Corporation